I just won a beta MOX JET for $75 US!

Moderators: cataclysm80, hammr7, l0qii, Apocalypse2K, berkumps, dragsamou, mystical_tutor, pp

Jakolanten

I just won a beta MOX JET for $75 US!

Post by Jakolanten » Mon Dec 20, 2004 6:12 am

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll ... RK:MEWN:IT

Hi everyone. On Australian ebay recently I won a lot of 600+ cards, and apparently a Beta Mox Jet. All sounds fair enough except that the finishing price was $99.00 Australian or about $75 US dollars!

I really think it may be a scam and I was wondering if Im the luckiest person alive and I should just pay or if Ill pay and never receive the cards.

Im relatively new to ebay and I was wondering if with the payment methods he likes, if theres any way of me getting my money back if the cards don’t arrive.

Please post any tips and suggestions for what I should do and quick! He probably wants to get the deal finalised soon.

Sorry if the message doesnt really make sense, just tell me what you would do in my position. ???

Celebrindor

Re: I just won a beta MOX JET for $75 US!

Post by Celebrindor » Mon Dec 20, 2004 6:30 am

His only negative feedback is from a seller.  Also, its not as if you got it for pennies - it was a no reserve auction, and not terribly many people bid - it happens.  

On the other hand, while not terrible, his feedback isnt high either, and he hasnt even been active for over 3 months.  Also, the payment methods are very suspect - the type of thing you'll never be able to recover.

Try to see if he will allow you to pay via a more secure method, preferably paypal.  Otherwise, I would be very, very cautious of this.  (though it would be amazing deal if real).

Jakolanten

Post by Jakolanten » Mon Dec 20, 2004 6:49 am

Thanks for your speedy reply celebrindor. Ill email him and ask if he will except paypal. I really hope I can get this worked out!

silver.paladin
Librarities Legend

Post by silver.paladin » Mon Dec 20, 2004 7:10 am