TheJGits' Misprints & Other Stuff

Web Galleries of Individual Members Collections

Moderators: cataclysm80, hammr7, Apocalypse2K, berkumps, mystical_tutor

TheJGit
Legendary Beginner's Guide Author

TheJGits' Misprints & Other Stuff

Post by TheJGit » Fri Sep 05, 2014 1:59 pm

Hello everyone! New memeber, long time lurker. I've been collecting misprints for a few years, and wanted to share my collection here. You can find them on my blog http://thejgitsmisprints.tumblr.com/ but I'll post some images of my favorties here:

Update: Global Set complete! Some of the images on this original post broke, so I removed them and I'll toss some more up later :)
Last edited by TheJGit on Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:41 pm, edited 4 times in total.

berkumps
Legendary AA Coffin Puppet Master

Post by berkumps » Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:12 pm

That fallen empires misprint is awesome! Thanks for sharing.

mmgun
Legendary Tyypo Hunter

Post by mmgun » Sat Sep 06, 2014 3:06 pm

berkumps wrote:That fallen empires misprint is awesome! Thanks for sharing.
At first i was " What ?" and then i was "WoW !"

TheJGit

Post by TheJGit » Sat Sep 06, 2014 3:14 pm

mmgun wrote:
berkumps wrote:That fallen empires misprint is awesome! Thanks for sharing.
At first i was " What ?" and then i was "WoW !"
That was probably my best find from ebay. I don't think anybody realized what it was, so I had no competitive bidders. After lots of staring, I'm pretty sure the 2nd card is Vodalian Soldiers. :-D

mmgun
Legendary Tyypo Hunter

Post by mmgun » Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:55 pm

Here is another card from the sheet with your t-chinese miscut doubleprinted Raka Disciple from Apocalypse:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/MTG-MAGIC-DOUBL ... RL:DE:1123

TheJGit

Post by TheJGit » Mon Sep 15, 2014 4:17 pm

Ya I've got that one on my watch list mmgun. A few of these from this sheet have been on ebay for a while now. I'm a John Avon fan so I might pick this one up. :-D

TheJGit

Post by TheJGit » Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:32 am